How to Start Your First Sentences ° Writing a Novel #2

in #writing6 years ago

image

This post may be quite short, but trust me, it's goan help as many that are finding it difficult to start writing or don't know where to start their writing from..

I put a flaming dog turd on my head and spin counterclockwise 4 times. Then, I pick a nice chunky booger out of my nose and stick it with the other ones crusted around the edge of my monitor.
.
Each one is a mark of accomplishment and helps me conceptualize how much work and energy I have put into my project. They are my hopes and dreams, materialized.
.
When I'm finished, I scrape them all off and mix them into a smoothie so that I may reabsorb their power to use in the second draft.
The dog turd is saved for the editing process.
.
Tags:

Thanks to @infoslink @naijaboost@steemit-virus @onequality @dapeeyg @gbenga @oluwatobiloba @edetebenezer @pharesim @golddeejay @marve @creon @rebeccafl @chbartist @d-pend @yallapapi @steemmonstars for putting me through more about steemit

Sort:  

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74