How to Start Your First Sentences ° Writing a Novel #1

in #writing6 years ago

image

I will think and come up with 3 different unique lines of statement
.
Firstly, I'd say.. Just do whatever image comes to mind. Off the top of my head:
.
“I don’t know how I got here, why my hands are red, or why Nancy appears to be dead from some kind of wound to the head.

But I do know the sound of sirens approaching, and I’m the only one here; I’ll definitely be blamed for her death.

I sit up, slowly, my mind spinning and stomach lurching just a bit, and try to retrace my steps...”

And I’d go from here. At this point I’ve made some clear story choices but I have not decided male or female, name, place, who is dead, why, who the killer is (may be the narrator, may not).

But I can do whatever I want and just roll, you know? The hope is that I’ve introduced several problems immediately along with several little mysteries so you will want to know who this is, what happened, and what happens next a bit. Enough to buy the story and keep going. Know what I mean?

.
Tags:

Thanks to @infoslink @naijaboost@steemit-virus @onequality @dapeeyg @gbenga @oluwatobiloba @edetebenezer @pharesim @golddeejay @marve @creon @rebeccafl @chbartist @d-pend @yallapapi @steemmonstars for putting me through more about steemit

Sort:  

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54