Essentials of Characters in Novel

in #writing6 years ago

I make complete character profiles before I start writing my novels.
.
I give full names, nicknames, birthdates, hobbies, family tree, pet peeves, weaknesses, likes/dislikes, etc.
.
I even draw them and get to know them. I want to be able to talk about them as if they’re real.
.
I love getting to know my characters, every little thing about them. It helps when I write my novel.
.
Make them real, believe they’re real and watch your novel write itself.

Tags:

Thanks to @infoslink @naijaboost @steemit-virus @onequality @dapeeyg @gbenga @oluwatobiloba @edetebenezer @pharesim @golddeejay @marve @creon @rebeccafl for putting me through more about steemit

Sort:  

You welcome
Thanks for the mention

@rebeccafl you ehn! You just abandon me ba😏

Congratulations @femioladun! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39