You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Broken English & discrimination

in #writing8 years ago

I myself, am not a native speaker of english.

I understand, that people were not complaining about incorrect english, but about a high payout on posts that had bad english.

In a way, I have to agree;

It's a form of respect to at least try, to formulate a decent post.

Sort:  

Of course, that's true. One should not simply use Google translator to get a post in English. But that article in question was in parts a slap in the face of everyone who's not a native speaker.

Just, the most outrageous is that he has complained the money.
How do you know that people do not try ?

I think it was a great lack of respect and so I have expressed . But all opinions are welcome here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42