BEAUTIFUL AND STRONG✌✌(OUTSPOKEN📣📣)

in #writing6 years ago


Hello beautiful women out there! Yes you're beautiful, make no mistake about that.

Being strong and brave in all aspect of life is something we can't relent from.
I'm starting this my women talk again thanks to @beanz who is doing a great job to ensure women's right is promoted and enforced.
I'm still that feminist, nothing has changed.

Let me share a friend's experience that occurred last week.
My phone rang and when I answered the phone, I heard her crying, and I asked her why? She
narrated a story I am yet to recover from. Here is the story!

"I just got my salary for the month, and my husband asked me to do food shopping with it, I told him I can't because I have previous bills to settle and I need to send some money to my mum. He started abusing me with words and even said he ever regretted marrying me, he insulted my whole family, accused me of killing his baby through a miscarriage I had and hasn't eaten at home nor talk to me for almost a week now. When I noticed all this, I had to utilized the money in buying food for the month so peace can reign, yet nothing has changed. After our wedding, I've been the one buying food and paying bills, he doesn't want to spend his money. He has turned me to the bread winner of the house...sobbing continues... I want to leave the house"

Listening to all this, I felt like it was in a dream because, I knew how deeply in love he was with her before the marriage, how come about the sudden change and everything?
At last I was able to recollect my thoughts and I said to her "being a lady doesn't mean you're weak and should take every shit from a man. you are strong, look within you and find your inner strength, it's your marriage and you're not running away from it. Make him understand that he is wrong and that you're supposed to support him where he is handicapped and not talking full responsibility.

No matter what you're passing through in life or facing as a woman, never forget that you're stronger than you ever know.
Live because you have a reason
Love out of your own volition
Your womanhood is important and no one should take that away from you.

Join this platforms discord and meet amazing women all over the world that will affect your life positively. Femini-steem on discord https://discord.gg/qgaKJr

Teamgirlpowa https://discord.gg/FVust5
#womenpower#
#Teamgirlpowa #

THANKS FOR READING!

Sort:  

Ah, it is sad that woman take shit from men even in this day and age. Live and love yourself and others BECAUSE YOU CAN!

I do hope for a peaceful and quick resolution to your friends challenges, and I hope she find the strength to stand up for herself and be empowered!

Also, thank you for supporting team girl powa!

-@skycae -journalist mod

Thanks for stopping by.

Your post favoursampson is very good and I like it.
I will follow you, you can check my article about Happy Bithday ! @surpassinggoogle :) and give me your feedback!
My article Happy Bithday ! @surpassinggoogle :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by favour Sampson from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87