my trip to lake Kalimutu Indonesia

in #writing7 years ago

f6.JPGLake Kelimutu is about 51 kilometers east of Ende City. And about 350 km from my residence, Ruteng. This time, as usual I traveled by motorbike and departed from Ruteng at 08.00 WIB. The journey is long and tiring. Sometimes we rest to stretch our muscles, many people say we are desperate people, because traveling quite far using motorcycles, and more than that all .. we are all women: d
f1.JPG
At 5:15 pm, you reach Ende town. We plan to stay in the city of Ende before continuing our journey to Lake Kelimutu.
We stayed at my cousin's house and they will take us to Lake Kelimutu.
The next day, we departed from Ende town at 04.00. Some good friends of mine, scolded me for waking them up so fast .. But if not leaving at that hour, we will not see the beauty of the sun rising in the lakes of kelimutu .. On the journey was a little tense due to the occurrence of landslides in one of the areas we passed .. but thank goodness we all can pass the road safely.
Before arriving in kelimutu, we usually visitors will pass the village Moni .. This village is located just under the foot of the mountain kelimutu. The village also has its own charm, beautiful rice fields and some beautiful waterfalls :)
The journey spent about 2.5 hours .. until we arrived at Kelimutu lake ..
f2.JPG
The sun rises beautiful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
So far we only see some photos about this place .. I still do not believe can get to this lake .. Nature always has a mystery about its beauty is not it ????

Lake Kelimutu is one of the lake that not only famous in Indonesia, but also abroad.
Just information Kelimutu name is a combination of words from "keli" which means mountain and the word "quality" which means to boil. According to local belief, the color in Kelimutu lake has its own meaning and has a very strong natural power.
The 3-section lake has its own name and color that is always changing at all times:

  1. Lake Nuwamuri Ko'o Fai changes color from blue to white milk.
  2. The green lake Ata Polo turns red.
  3. Lake Ata Bupu is black turned green.
    f4.JPG

f5.JPG

The view feels like in korea right ???? I really like this place ... And they are my travel companion :)
this is my very enjoyable trip ...... mytrip my adventure hehehe

Sort:  

three colors lake. beautiful lake

thanks if you like this place?

i wanna go there and see what a wondeful color there

nice photos!

thank you @ryanbans for liking my photo

This is quite amazing, @farahdiana! Good for you that you ladies made a challenging trip like this one on motorbikes! I am inspired by both you and the amazing lakes.

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 18 FEB 2018. I'm following you now, too!

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48