You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Store Hours

in #writing7 years ago

Nice writing, @syzegy. Very nice!
I wish there would be more, though. So many questions!
What happened to society? What is the Black Frost? Why are gadgets and stuff not 'worth a damn' anymore?

Still, it's really great.

Almost skipped this when I didn't see a picture thumbnail, but it was worth it. Pretty sure most persons will, though. Perhaps you could solve that, if it's not too late?
Cheers! :)

Sort:  

When I first wrote this, I was kind of going off the cuff as I thought things up. I knew that it was going to apocalyptic, and I knew that it would take place in a grocery superstore, and that was really all I went with when the words started coming. The truth is I never really got around to making another draft to tightening things up. Eventually, I might work with it again.

That's good advice! I'm still getting used to the layout and commands for Steemit and its coding, but I'll keep that in mind for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61