Hospital Diary 1 : The Homeless Man...

in #writing7 years ago

Greetings steemians! Today I'd like to share with you a little story, hopefully, you'll like it.

Last Tuesday was a shitty day for me, I had so many problems that I even began questioning my existence in this fucking world, anyway, I got up late so I had to prepare myself like a crazy man! 

It took me 10 min to wash my hair, wear my clothes and eat my breakfast, is this even possible for a human?

Next, I went to the station and I waited for the bus to arrive, and waited... and waited...and waited.. until I lost my nerves ! so now I'm officially more than a half an hour late for work!

The bus finally arrived, I took it and soon realized that I forgot my wallet! Fuckkkkkkk...Fuckkkkkkk! Since I don't like explaining myself to anybody, I returned home to get the fucking wallet.Now congratulations for me! I'm one hour late!

To gain some time, I decided to take a taxi, it was an expensive drive but you know what? fuck it, the day is screwed anyway!

Soon after I arrived at the hospital, the real show began! The Chief physician didn't waste any second to start blaming me for being late, he started throwing random punches. What a show that was! At this 'great fucking' moment in my life, I felt just like this.

Note: I'm the guy who is being literally posterized by blake Griffin. 

Anyway like I said I don't want to explain myself to anyone so I accepted the blame like a man, after all, it was my fault in the first place.

I spent next hours doing 'superhuman' work, do I think it's not fair? absolutely ! does anyone gives a fuck? absolutely not!

Finally when I almost finished my work, I received a phone call from my mom who told me that she got into a huge fight with my uncle over some family affairs, suddenly I became that guy who stands in the middle of things trying to make things right and been criticized by both sides  ! it got me thinking: I don't need this shit right now man ! I was so pissed off!

I took a moment of silence to reclaim my peace of mind and it worked for a while until I heard that the CT scan is broken and needs maintenance, that meant I will be spending more hours in the hospital and I was so so tired, that moment I realised that it was absolutely hopeless to try to save the day so I accepted my fucking fate like a champ !

Meanwhile, I spent some time checking on different patients to ask if they need anything and trying to make chit-chat.One particular patient caught my sight with this long annoying big smile! Why the fuck is he smiling like that? shouldn't he be hurt or something? I approached him and asked if he needed anything, surprisingly he didn't ask for anything ! he told me he was just happy and he wanted to share happiness with everybody around! Like Seriously? who does that? 

Soon after, it was one of the most shocking moments of my entire life.I discovered that our particular patient is diabetic and he underwent double leg amputation due to spread infection ! my mind went blurry and I felt a chilliness in my veins that I couldn't describe!

I ran to him to ask for clarifications, I said 'Excuse me, sir ! I'm really sorry for you, how do you feel ?'

-Great, I feel great ! he said

-Shouldn't you be sad or frustrated? you were standing on both legs for your whole life and now it's gone ! do you understand what's going to happen sir ?', at that moment I thought the patient suffers from a form of psychiatric diseases, it wasn't a normal human reaction after such a surgery!

He said then 'I spent the majority of my life as a homeless man, I never got a home nor a family.I spent days without eating and after all of this, my life changed suddenly! I started a decent job and soon I became a small businessman of my own, I had things that I never dreamt about and yesterday I found myself laying in the operating room, between death and life and yet I got another chance ! so why the hell should I be sad?

I cried like I never cried before, I cried like a fucking baby! That moment I realized how lucky I'm, how ungrateful of a motherfucker I was and how stupid my problems are.

Moral of the story: There will be always something you are grateful for, if you don't find it then you should be at least grateful for being alive.

Sort:  

A moral too often forgotten by just about all of us. Thanks for the reminder.

You're welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69