What's In A Name

in #writing6 years ago

FB_IMG_1529929315440.jpg

I hear big names being tossed around every day
And I wonder what's in a name?
What scores you a front row seat
Covered in a white sheet
Shaking hands and sharing words with bigwigs
I'm black looking slique.
I got a few answers in reply to my wondering,

What is in a name?
Pride, humility, honour and glory,
There's hard work, tears from losses and wins,
The is discipline and strength from standing against the winds.

There is pain and suffering that not just anyone can understand,
There are values and dedication corroborated by good works.
There are choices and sacrifices that just had to be made
Some of which excruciatingly hurt.

Every name is an acronym of awesomeness
Because I Am is God's DNA.
That's why in a name there are disappointments and shames
Every soul is broken
And hearts get crushed at attempts to cure them.
Some names are made by expectations
While some by hard work and dedication,
Others by talent and good dealings,
But behind all names, there's an epic journey.

Sort:  

A Name is something that is ours but people use it more than us.

A Name is something
That is ours but people
Use it more than us.

                 - samkhan


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29