You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #3

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

My bro! Man, I know how it feels to get a terrible payout when we are literally pouring heart and soul into our work. I know for a fact I put hours of work into my posts, but for whatever reason, have been getting way less than before. Is that a reflection of my work? No, I don't believe so. But it is what it is and I believe us writers do cater for a niche audience (Steemit communities from the recently published roadmap may help out bigtime though). We don't have the fancy photos or imagery to go with our work, just reliance on the sheer imagination of the reader. That's no easy feat and takes serious effort.

But one thing I know for sure is that if we do decided to leave the platform, we shouldn't expect a letter requesting us to come back and give it another go. This is an experiment at the end of the day, and the payouts that don't go into our pocket will simply go into someone else's, simple as that. Though the issue of fair payouts is something everyone on Steemit is fully aware of.

I don't usually talk like this, but just wanted to say I do empathise with you as I'm sure many others will as well. But you're feedback has kept me grounded many a time and that in itself is priceless. You can't put a monetary figure to it and that is the other side of what Steemit is all about. Social interaction. And you're a master class when it comes to that art form. I pray that this model sorts all these problems out about plagurism and fair renumeration eventually and we all get out what we put in.

Bless, my bro and please don't give up...

Sort:  

Extremely well put, my brother. We just have to hang tough. It's quite easy when we have friends like you to give encouraging speeches like this. I mean, wow! All of these words tug on the heartstrings quite firmly. I'm so glad that there are people out there like you. With you as a backbone, I'm sure Steemit will thrive as a platform. Who could ever give up with a support system like this??

That's what I've been saying all this time. Social interaction is such an underutilized tool that people aren't taking advantage of. While they're busy promoting their own work, they could've just easily formed strong bonds by supporting others. For writers, critiquing and improving through feedback is possible through this, and I'm just surprised that not many writers have banded together to form a formidable group. I really do hope that we could set an example, and that the new features would help us achieve our goals.

Words alone cannot express my gratitude for you, my brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45