You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #24 (Part 1 of 3)

in #writing7 years ago

@jedau! What is this? It feels... I dunno... It feels... Like a farewell or something. Well, it going to shut my mind out to such nonsense as I'm sure you ain't going nowhere (even if you do take a little intermission from time to time). Your presence here with us is just too damn important.

Kind words, my bro. Thanks so much for the mention and of course remember, you are just conveying my own feelings for you. Such an incredibly affable and giving person. A serious rarity these days. So (even though I may have been AWOL for a while there), it has been an absolutely pleasure to journey through Ledd's saga with you as narrator. What an awesome combo!

And yes, on a quick side note, that HF19 stung me a little bad, lol! As the lovely @dreemit pointed out so correctly, I kept my votes going a little longer than I should have and it drained me bigtime. I'll have to be more vigilant to these matters in future. No harm done, lol!

Looking down your "Hall of Fame" and the comments list, one word springs to mind: comradery. People that have bonded together, created lasting ties and are now considered grounded friends. United in solidarity. Which other social media platform has the power to do that?

Such beautiful individuals and an awesome community to boot. Thank you, my dearest @jedau, for sharing your brilliant adventure with us and I can only hope that this is the first of many to come...

Bless, my brother... One in a million.... :)

Sort:  

What is this? It feels... I dunno... It feels... Like a farewell or something.

It does, doesn't it? Hmmm ... I wonder why haha!

I meant every word I said, brother. I'm totally at a loss for words for everything you guys have provided me.

Hall of Fame is right, I'd rather have you guys have each others' back than a thousand followers who don't even care about each other. I'm truly blessed to have stumbled upon you guys. Worth more than any earning my posts make.

One in a million? Then I'm out of luck, since it seems Steemit is going to nab a million members easy haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51