You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #2

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

Hey my brother!

Man, an awesome little familial unit you got there! All smiles and with two cute little fellas! :)

So these are the guys that are providing the bases for your current projects of brilliance. Fantastic, man. In some ways, the best stuff is written by those who have a personal attachment or grounding to the source content. So this fits perfectly for you!

A kind soul and all round great guy, I know "A Day in the Clouds" and "Silver Lining" will just shine like they're supposed to. I sense this is the beginning of many awesome masterpieces from you. And I, for one, can't wait to see what coming next.

Bless you, heart and soul, my brother! Wishing you all the best and our little trio of united writers bigger and better recognition. :)

Sort:  

Hey, brother, thanks for dropping by! I kind of got a little too ahead myself when I said that the previous chapter was the highest voted post I had, because this post just became the lowest voted and earner of the series. I hope this isn't indicative of things to come. This post is the very definition of bombed. I don't why it is but things like this always happens whenever I inject more passion than usual haha! Stuff like this is what discouraged me from ever posting again here, but yours and @dreemit's comments keep my head afloat so I thank you for that. I'm always looking forward to reading the thoughts of my only two readers :D

I have hit and miss days too, but overall besides those few people who are constantly getting the megabucks, we're still doing well in comparison to a lot of others. It's a drought here at steemit, we just have to press through until it turns around :)

Arguably, I have more misses than hits, and even though I re-adjusted my mentality regarding that, it's still hard whenever I fall into these traps. I try not to compare my success to others anymore, it's just hard whenever my comment is the only one not replied to or my posts aren't commented on while other posts are raking it in in terms of interaction. I mean, I'm happy for others' success, I truly am, especially yours and @ezzy's as I feel that you two are extremely deserving of even more, I just wish that I get a taste of the same treatment. I'm not asking for a slice, just nibbles would do fine.

During my stay I've had a lot of down days, so much that I've spent time away from Steemit a number of times. This really does a number on my emotions, which isn't that healthy, so I try to stay away or re-adjust my time. It's hard when I put extra effort and it results to even less than usual positive outcome haha! I appreciate the support, my friend. It's just one of those days :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49