You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A vacation horror story

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

I would do everything you just did.. but then I would find my hat sitting on my head, because where else would that darned thing be hiding when I'm looking for it!?!

Just like my phone. That slippery little sucker always finds its way in my hand while I'm roaming the house, talking to my wife (on speaker), begging her to tell me the last place that she saw my phone!

Sort:  

Haha, I hear ya! You know how much of my life I have wasted looking for sunnies that are on my head, car keys that are in my pocket and and barbeque shapes that are right in front of me in the pantry! Lots! 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

barbeque shapes that are right in front of me in the pantry

If you ask me I think that these are a completely different things. This is a case of a blind spot, nothing to do with brain forgetting things. :D

sunnies that are on my head, car keys that are in my pocket

A little bit of forgetting (brain malfunction) but also loss of sense of touch. You should have your head checked. Especially in case of sunnies that are on your head. :D

You're not the first to suggest I have my head checked. I'll get it done one day...😂

Posted using Partiko Android

:D
I bet your wife also has you on speaker so that everyone around her can hear you and she's timing how long it takes you to figure out where your phone actually is. And she's trying her best not to laugh out loud when advising you: "Did you leave it to the pocket of your trousers that you've put in to the dirty laundry?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64834.92
ETH 2540.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67