You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poetry Editing 101: Session Five – Q&A

in #writing6 years ago

Thank you for sharing this. I loved all your views here, therefore I will resteem it, not only for my followers to see, but for my future reference as well.

Poetry for me is exactly the opposite of prose. Poetry, for me, is organised verses and lines. Each line can evoke powerful messages, where the poet has own reasons for using a word to depict something, but can leave different interpretations to the readers.

I like structured poems, as well as, free-verse. With free-verse, I am not bound by the rules in writing the poem. I can have as many syllables I want in each line, or even when the last words in each line don't even rhyme.

As for the indentation, I guess the poet wants to put emphasis on a message or how he/she might want to leave an impact to the reader.

Sort:  

I too enjoy both form and free verse. I think both have their place and both can be equally profound when done right.
Thanks for reading. There's a lot more to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68