You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mistress of Magic: Morgan's First Apprentice - Chapter 4 - Food for Thought

in #writing6 years ago

I almost missed this one! I really enjoy these and I can't wait to see where it goes.

I hope you don't mind, but I spotted a a few minor typos that I'll quote here:

I rose from the couch, just ase Morgan's magic swirled around me, tickling a little,

as

Glancing into a wall mirror I saw nowan intricate bu

now an

Actually, perhaps change the word order: Glancing into a wall mirror, I now saw an intricate...

I noticed the Knights’ armor had Morgan's initials carved onto the front of the chest-piece.

Carved into? I think it should be into..?

"No, I do not. .

Lots of dots.

Was this a recruitment speech?.

Extra punctuation, no period needed.

Sort:  

Whoops. Thank you for this. Also, new chapter coming tonight. I will try to have less typos in it.

"ase" and "nowan" are still there.

:cries:

Are you on @isleofwrite ? They get early access to the chapters and help me edit and proof them. You are more than welcome to help!!!!!

I'm following the account, but there seems to be more to it than that; I'll have to poke around a bit. Thanks for reminding me. :)

Come to the discord.

Also, I noticed you upvoted old posts of mine. Don't. It's a waste of voting power at those posts were already paid out. Never vote on anything older than a week - it does nothing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60616.50
ETH 2911.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46