Ride The Lightning - Episode 10steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing8 years ago



Interlude #2




“That’s kind of Sad” Gretchen said. She had said the same thing about Autumn. “To have come so far, to have overcome so much…”

“True” The GreyBeard said “This part is really distressing. I never knew Autumn. You see what happened to her? That was sad. I knew Chris even if it was but for a short while. That was sadder. That was his version, his point of view. Now I’ll tell you mine. ”

BubbaCat growled. He didn’t like it much either. “I’m getting upset by sad stories. It makes me want to kill something”.

“You and me both brother.” said Maverick.

“We have lots of Moose meat” said the Trucker “probably more than we can eat. Do you want some more?”

“Yes” replied BubbaCat. “Don’t bother to cook it. I want, no, I NEED the taste of blood.”

Maverick just nodded.

One of Gretchen’s drones provide them with meat. They both nibbled raw meat while Austyn continued his tale.



To Be Continued


I hope you are enjoying this
Yarn

.
If you are just now discovering this story and want to read more
it begins here
Perhaps you might also enjoy
Other Books
that I have written.
.
AND
.
Follow me @everittdmickey
.
So Come on Down!
Sit a spell.
I got the Coffee on.






Disclaimer
All Images and GIFs are hot-linked to the sites where google found them.
I assume that they are posted on the internet to be looked at.
If the owners don’t want them to be looked at
they shouldn’t put them on display.
There’s an old saying:
Bare it and we’ll all share it
So we are.
They can take them down any time.
I’m just providing links...I didn’t copy the images.
.
The Badges are graciously provided by @elyaque
.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12