LANGUAGE SPEC IN CONTENT CREATION

in #writing7 years ago

I HATE MY PASTOR; AND I MEAN IT

The hectic day reminds me of my problem with my pastor. I still hate him though. He finds nearly everything offensive. Every statement for him should be like the lines of the Bible.

You can imagine telling your buddy 'Oboy we go go shack for that corner today o' and your pastors hears it and frowns at you. You should have said 'My friend we go go there drink some...' Apart from the fact that to him, drinking alone depicts drunkenness, using 'shack' makes it even worse, yet my pastor drinks. My pastor frowns at the f-word, yet he does it with his wife and uses LOVE or SEX for it. My pastor would rather prefer you say 'my friend we shall go a take some...'

LANGUAGE SPEC
As a content creator, you have to choose the kind of words to use for your audience so as not to cause a spark or cut them off with an ideology or set of words they are not comfortable with. You cannot do this effectively if you do not know your audience very well.

Remember, it's about your audience/client, not your product. Use the right word for the class of your audience. That way, you can connect with them psychologically and appealJUST WRITING(2).jpg to their emotions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55