BRAS BLOCK BREASTS

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Are you a learner?
Yes you are!

Every writer once suffered or would suffer from Writer's Block.

Just as the bra firmly straps the mammaries to ransom, so does the writer's source of flow get strapped and cocooned from creativity.

You may not readily create content in that state. So, we take a step back and uplift the 'writers' who do not write before we proceed.

When you are unable to produce content, ask yourself this question, HAVE I BECOME UNCREATIVE?

You just have to be confident about it. And when that is done, what is left is DETERMINATION.

"Planning to write is not writing. Outlining…researching…talking to people about what you're doing, none of that is writing. Writing is writing." - E.L. Doctorow

Determine to write, then write.

One of the problems you may have about starting to write is that you want to write what people will read and nod in praise. You do not want to appear vague and unusual to your readers. The truth is, you do not become a writer by being an expert writer. You rather become and expert writer by writing.

From the learners stead, who cares? If you (audience) want to read what you would love, you go write it. O yes! write it.

Just know this:

"Don't try to figure out what other people want to hear from you; figure out what you have to say. It's the one and only thing you have to offer." - Barbara Kingsolver

Remember, your 'sentence' may not make sense today. But when you have risen, your 'dot' may raise a conversation made up of sentences.

Moreover,

"A professional writer is an amateur who didn't quit." - Richard Bach

As a writer, you are a creator. The users of creation only manage what has been created.

Just get started already, start creating a word, then a phrase, then a sentence. Horn your ingenuity to a flow, but be ready to suffer the disease of creators. Be ready to become creatively constipated when the flow begins.

Write about anything. Think of a problem and write about the solution. Write about just anything imaginable. Free yourself of distractions, talk a walk, go for a run, chat with people, listen to serene lyrics, write a letter, look at the news, see movies, write in simplest of words what your core message is; that's your filthy draft that will spur you.

I'm certain you do 90-100% of the above. Always do them with at least a pen or pencil in hand, and if obtainable, paper - I write into my palm sometimes. Tell us about your experiences.

Hi Learner, now tell me, you have read well over 400 words to get to this point; have you written down anything so far?

Well, remember, this is just a highlight.
Let's connect and hit that block together, let's hit it hard and bleed it out.

We are learners, we write our lessons and perceptions, and that makes us writers!

Uhhhm! the bra straps...did you remember that?
She held a gaze at me and asked "what are you looking for in my bra?"
And I said "balls and nipples."
She pulled back in shock, threw a strong look at my face, and finally relaxed.
When she was calm, she said to me, "you know what I was thinking?"
"You are always plain and ruthless," she said.

Writers are ruthless and shameless! If you're TOO careful about what you write and how you write it as a learner, you may find writing very complex, hence the block. Be liberal, write the unusual, and gradually carve a niche for yourself.

"Well, my nipples are stiff," she said.
"And the balls?" I retorted.
This time, she knew I was in for it.
"Okay see, but do not touch," she pleaded.
"No, I have to choose; either to see or to close my eyes and touch."
She obliged.

And I...

WHAT DO YOU THINK I DID?

Sort:  

Great writing ! welcome to steemit. Hpe to follow me to get a follow back.😊

Ok cool Razel.
I'll comply.
Let's upvote each other too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46