WHY AM I LIKE THIS? AM I REALLY BEAUTIFUL?

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1523847237026.jpg
Gallery

Although it could be naturally driven to sometimes worry about our appearance, this is particularly true especially for those in the formative and transformational stage of puberty and early teenage stages. However care must be taken so it doesn't get to a psychological dimension.

There was a time in my life that I used to feel terrible about myself because I actually looked smaller than my age. Crazy questions like "are you the last born?" got me pissed. A whole Adiaha like me?

I kept feeling terrible day and night. I got more furious when some people thought I had just finished secondary school even when I was already a corp member. I wanted to be fat and huge so that people would know I deserve some respect.

My bad feelings didn't stop until I met a fat person. I was five years her senior but she looked like my senior. She said something that made me have sense in life.

" I wish I had your kind of body so that nobody can rightly guess my age. I am too fat and I wish I can be slim like you."

I was dumbfounded because I was not happy with how I looked but someone else liked how I looked. This got me thinking that in life, the things you take for granted is another person's wish.

Most times, you may not meet those people who wish to be like you but you need to love who you are. I started becoming comfortable with myself.

In fact, I confidently fell in love with myself all over again.

This is solely written to ladies who have not built their self-confidence because they are wishing they have another kind of body. If you don't love yourself, nobody will.

Every morning, look into the mirror and smile at the perfect woman you are. Nobody is really perfect. The people you admire also have wishes.

Start crushing on yourself today.

STOP 👉 "Why am I like this? Am I really beautiful? "

START 👉 " I AM SO BEAUTIFUL"

This would take away every mental pressure you have against yourself.

For example :

FB_IMG_1523847247628.jpg
Gallery

One pretty lady I keep crushing on. Her name is @etypearl 😘😘

Sort:  

Transfer 0.001 SBD or 0.001 STEEM to @a-0-0 to have your last blog post resteemed to over 33,700 followers. Leave Memo empty.

Congratulations @etypearl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41