You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How things work on a court TV show

in #writing6 years ago

I read about this process somewhere before, but it's great to get a refresher. You did a great job with this post. I enjoyed it tremendously.

I'm sure it must be very interesting to work for the show. What's your favorite/most interesting case you've ever come across? (I'm sure you get asked this frequently, but I can't help it)

Keep up the good work with articles like these.

Sort:  

Probably the best case I ever worked on - and I was working as the associate producer, so it wasn't really my case - was where a guy was walking to get money out of an atm machine; he sees this car parked in a handicapped space, that doesn't have handicap tags; he tells the driver she should park somewhere else; then on the way back to his car, he gets jumped by this whole family in the car! Beating the shit out of him in the middle of the parking lot - a mom, dad, and at least one teenage kid. The mom actually shouts out something like, "He's trying to rape me!" to passers by.

It all sounds insane. But there was a third-party witness who actually got it on video on her phone. And I was able to track her down from the police report.

It was a great case. :)

That's fantastic. It's incredible to think about the fact that everyone carries around video cameras in their pockets these days. You'd think people would take that as a deterrent to behavior like this, but I suppose then your show would be a lot less interesting.

I might have to look up that episode.... haha thanks so much for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53