You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Your Coffee Costing You More Than You Realize?

in #writing7 years ago

Definitely some great thoughts. Thanks for sharing.

As someone who falls into the millenial age group, it makes me proud when I brew my wife's coffee each morning in our little 5-cup coffee maker. We buy the store brand coffee can, so each cup is costing somewhere between 10 and 15 cents if you do the math.

I've been fortunate to avoid many of the types of debt that you mentioned in this post, but I know that a few wrong turns, and I could be right in the same situation as the majority of Americans.

Once people learn that living within your means can be great and that you don't always have to have better things that your neighbors or friends at work, perhaps this culture will change. It'll be very difficult, though, since we live in such a consumer-driven culture and spending is only a click away instead of a drive or walk.

I appreciate your perspective on this issue. It's always great to get another reminder about how to be financially responsible.

Sort:  

Good comment, Ethan. I need to start making my own coffee again. I don't buy a lot of the expensive coffee, but I know it still adds up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67350.62
ETH 2656.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69