A QUEST FOR FREEDOM

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

How many times have you watched a bird flying?
They truly enjoy a great degree of freedom!

seagull-13430_1280.jpg
source

Every human at some point in time, wishes to be free like a bird.
No wonder the famous Nigerian/African artist Tuface Idibia said this in one of his hit songs;

I wanna be free, free like a bird. Oh I thought you heard say i no like yawa, i like peace instead. I wanna be free, free like a bird. Oh I thought you heard, say I no like ya’ll, I like being sincere. I thought you knew. That this mind is true. For when you see me passing through, let me be because I don pay my dues.

For when you see me passing through, let me be because I don pay my dues.

Now that line of lyrics got my attention.

Even our creator knew we needed freedom, but not absolutely though.That's why he put in us a conscience so as to keep our actions in check.

Many youths today always seek to be free. Little children would like to be allowed to play all day, teenagers would love to hang out with friends, and young adults would love to test their sexual abilities. Are all of these improper feelings? I would boldly say NO, simply because humans were created to enjoy life,bring forth children and so on but they misinterpreted this freedom and things got all messed up..

Therefore, to what extent can we say we're free?

  • To the extent of not offending God and Man!

Thanks for reading through.

Sort:  

Good thoughts @essential. You deserve some upvotes. There is no real freedom without boundaries. Those boundaries are meant to keep us in check like an alarm clock when the tea pot hits 100 degrees. For me, God is that alarm clock; my yardstick for measuring freedom.

Excellent comprehension. You've said it all.

Nice one.. We indeed all desire some sort of freedom

Yeah, but we shouldn't over ride our freedom protocol as it would be detrimental. Thanks for stopping by miss @yzabelle

Freedom is good, freedom is basic to self discovery as well.

simply because humans were created to enjoy life,bring forth children and so on but they misinterpreted this freedom and things got all messed up..

Considering what you said above. However, it is imperative, to be aware of the unintended consequences of freedom. There are perils and opportunities associated with freedom.
And as such, awareness is critical!

Well done @essential, for this amazing piece

However, it is imperative, to be aware of the unintended consequences of freedom. There are perils and opportunities associated with freedom.

Freedom would be more beneficial if exploited in the positive way.Thanks for throwing more light on that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84