Polycarp [Delivery#2] // Story

in #writing6 years ago

My Polycarp is the character I want to take to another level, to another step, just as Nietzsche climbed wisdom with Zarathustra, I want to do it with my Polycarp. I had recently published some things about my polycarp, but I have already finished this project and I have an order that will help you understand better. Here I am presenting my Polycarp in a more orderly and wise way. It's not a book of poetry, it's not a novel, and I don't know what genre it's in myself.

Enjoy, you will be the first to delight in Polycarp and his mole wisdom. I say mole because it belongs to an underground man from a man of darkness, it is the wisdom of a man from below.





Source



After talking about life, the winds stopped rocking the branches of the trees, people felt full and in harmony with themselves, but they felt a strange emptiness in their hearts as if something was missing, as if their spiritual being had left their body. So an old man touched his chest and squeezed it hard and said:

Polycarp, you give us words of life, but our feelings are strong as if hope were lacking. My heart seems to be being robbed of palpitations, you can talk to us to understand hope.

Polycarp stared for a few seconds at the ground, as if the earth could give him an answer or the proper words to address them to all the people who were there. Without looking up, he began to speak:

If you are looking for hope, you are doing wrong in looking for it externally, you have surrendered to the system and the culture, then you hear that little voice in your mind that says, but we have hope left, hope is simply an excuse for not knowing yourself, when people look inside themselves, they do not live on hope but on love, you have read that in the sacred books; that what resonates most in the soul of man is love, hope and faith, but the only thing that will remain eternal is love, because when we know our inner self we discover that we are an endless light, and that the only way to call that light is love. Do not look for excuses to your emptiness, do not fill your emptiness with euphemisms, but rather look for love....

Without being able to finish his words, a woman in new clothes interrupted him, and said:

Please, you're the first teacher I've heard say we have no hope.

Our hero looked at her like he saw a child in his first steps falling and said:

Maybe they're still asleep.



Es-Ahora.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.18
ETH 3310.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70