You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sunlight Hurts My Eyes // Writing Into New Worlds // Personal

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Hi, I just started writing and following your posts.
I started writing and there was this app called beeminder. Is a commitment device, you pay them if you don't do what you were set to do. It's a fucked up concept but I think is useful sometimes to be a little fucked up. Also since the start of this weird magical internet nerd money, things don't mean the same anymore. At firs one procrastinates and then I find myself like: I will not pay for this bullshit, this is bullshit - starts writing.

Sort:  

That's a pretty sadistic idea - but I don't know if I could bear to part with money like that, haha. I'm already pretty good at meeting deadlines.

Guess maybe is because you are a soul searcher that changes with writing. In my case, I use the lemonade approach. Use whatever is already there, squeeze and add some sugar at the end to counter the natural bitterness of the process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56