Psycho-social ~ A Poem

in #writing6 years ago

A million feet marching, the silent voice

Diversity embraced, unity by choice.

Deaf ears hear the screams

A never-ending world of broken dreams.

The law of three will always beat seven

Here there is no hell nor facade of heaven.

Inked memories on broken skin

Escaping now would mean I win.

Lost the way long ago

A different path, I'll never know.

Patterns in everything, truth hidden

Did I choose this, was it my decision.

Choice, action, biology or destiny

Irrelevant, let come what may.

Broken and corrupted, views distorted

Nothing matters, that's just it. 

Sort:  

This poem has such an ear-catching gait, like a canter. It's noisy and irregular, but there's an off-beat to it that is captivating and fits the thematic elements so well. It creates quite an experience.

Inked memories on a broken skin.

Nothing matters, that's just it!

Skills old friend :) You got em skills.

Thank you, having you and @warpedpoetic comment on the same poem rocks!

First time I am reading a poem by you @erodedthoughts.

Broken and corrupted, views distorted
Nothing matters, that's just it.

This two lines resonates with me.

I have done a few so far, I have books and books. Sometimes it is nice to take a break from the normal and post more for me. Thanks for reading.

Yeah I feel you. I mostly post poetry for me. Prose and nonfiction is work.

Really lovely poem, i keep imagining how silent it will sound when one million feets marches, even when the deaf hears the screams haha, and three also beats 7//..lol.....thank you @erodedthoughts, i love reading your writeups, i will resteem this now. Its amazing

If you notice one of the tags is #riddle, lol.

OmG, i just noticed hahaha, wonderful @erodedthoughts

I like it. Meaningful poetry..

This reads like a cryptic entry to a dystopian novel I'd love to read :-) Great job - upvoted and followed!

Really intense.

You should post your poetry more often! ;)

I am so happy you are posting more of you :) Please keep posting :) Love you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27