I Made $300 Last Night While I Slept

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

After two decades of trying to become a full time writer my goal will very soon become a reality because of Steemit. Over the last twenty years I've done freelance work, published books, I was even often talked into working for free just for the "exposure".

Those days of working for free are now over, unless I choose to do so. The beautiful thing is now it's my choice. Steemit has given me that gift of freedom.

I often heard many visionaries say there would be a time when a high value would be placed on creativity and I think we're only beginning to see this vision come true. I'm so thankful that I never gave up on my dream.

I didn't write this post to brag but rather to encourage other creatives to put in the work and never give up. Your dreams are attainable, go after them. There is nothing in this life worse than regret.

I made $300 from a post last night while I slept and this is how it feels.

Sort:  

Fantastic to see that it is working for you and you see the potential. Best of luck.

Hello! This is my first ever post/reply on Steemit and I am extreme noob.
I am glad that your gift of writings has given you that Freedom! :-)

Awesome, good luck!

Well done - my daughter is a budding novelist and has just discovered Steemit. She intends to upload some of her short stories - and she is only 13yrs old!! watch out steemit Livvie is comming!!

Awesome! Please tell her to take the time to learn the formatting and how to upload pictures. This helps with reader engagement. Also, tell her to choose proper article tags so her stories get placed in the proper categories. This helps as well. Best of luck to Livvie!

Thank you I will

Congrats! I've always wanted to write/blog, and I think steemit will be the driving force to get me to start. Regardless of the outcome of this platform, I believe it has already made a significant contribution to society.

Thank you, this is a great place to get started. Money aside, having hope again is the greatest gift.

Decentralization is key! :)

I agree. I totally understand the larger goal of Steemit now. What a gift to humanity!

I never been much of a writer but Steemit has definitely turn me into one ;)

Very Awesome! I am very happy for you, I think Steemit will bring many great success stories in the years to come. This is just the beginning!

Thank you! I very much agree. It's an immensely exciting thing to be a part of!

Congrats! I know I have never been so motivated to read, like and post before.

Thank you! It's been such a great experience so far. I'm trying to treat it with balance and not post for the sole sake of making money. I hope the blessings of this continue.

Not every story will be treated equal believe me. Some. Will not even reach 10 cents.

Oh, yes, I've learned this. Posts have to be of quality and attention-getting. A lot of my posts don't even break $1 in revenue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56