You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Write Different Kinds of Violence

in #writing8 years ago

Wow, I really like the psychological and social study in parallel to other animals. "The Monkey Dance" was a great term I'll never forget from here on. Furthermore, I really liked how you brought about the fact that "The point of a monkey dance is to achieve status, not usually to take a life.", it was poignant and we couldn't see it coming. In itself a beautiful surprise. Thanks a bunch for your write up today and namaste :)

Sort:  

Thank you. I'm glad you learned something from it. I borrowed that term from Rory Miller's Meditations on Violence and his blog at (http://chirontraining.blogspot.sg/). If you're interested, feel free to explore them.

Thanks a bunch for the reply and suggestion, namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34