CHOCOLATE - one truly good conversation

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

Why is nobody commenting me?

How many have commented so far?

What? I just said, nobody is commenting!

Yes, I hear you. Still would like to know if you talk about numbers or being cared for.

That's just so exhausting! I put so much effort into this but it's as if Ido not exist!

So it's not about numbers?

No, you idiot!

Says the idiot.

Yeah, yeah, you smart ass. ... Maybe it's just the wrong place for me.

For whom?

For me! I said, I should try my luck somewhere else. ... Or, maybe coming back later when things got better.

But I really like to know: who was commenting, after all?

Well, if you truly want to know: many people!

Anyone in particular? I remember you telling me about this one guy you had some pleasant exchanges with.

Yeah... that one. Was good while it lasted!

And? What happened?

Dunno. Got somehow bored. He is repeating himself. Can be also somehow annoying. And then he does not comment on me as much as I did on him.

What do you expect from him?

To give me something back, in exchange!

But didn't you say you had truly good conversations?

Gosh, you can be such a pain in the ass!

That's what I am here for. You like me to stop asking questions?

Yes! ... No. There is nothing more to say, actually between him and me. Already said everything.

Did he compliment you?

Yes. And?

How did it feel?

It felt good. I complimented him back.

How did it feel?

Kind of okay. I first thought that I learned something from him. That compliments are encouraging of some sorts.

But they aren't?

Nope. Lasts for as long as a cigarette puff.

Any assumptions?

Things wear themselves out. You cannot stay at the top always.

Ah. That's good. What else?

It's like eating chocolate. You crave for it. You go to the shelf and get you some. Than eat it. But there is the moment you get stuffed with it. Five minutes ago you would have done everything for a bar of chocolate and after you ate it all ... I mean, more than you can, you get disgusted by it!

So, people are chocolate?

What? ... Yes, correct. Need to change the food.

And then?

Eat some steak or something.

Don't fool yourself. With the steak happens the same thing. So where do you go from here?

I don't know!

Yes, you do.

What are you? My shrink? Have I asked you for advice?

You asked why nobody is commenting you. I did.

You find yourself particularly smart or what? Besides, you don't count!

Who counts then?

Oh, for heavens sake! We are going in circles! Let me tell you this: people are just selfish! I just wish everyone could see that!

No worries about that. Everyone sees that chrystal clear. So, what you are saying is that you are selfish?

No! I said, you fool, that people are!

And you are what? You are not people? Never selfish?

... Pfff... of course, I am!

Than what is this about?

You want me to scream or punch you!? Don't you see, I am desperate?

Ah, that one. Well, yes you are. So?

Gimme that can. I need another sip of beer.

Here you have it. So, what are you going to do about not being commented?

Can you stop that, please? I told you already that this all is a piece of shit. People are shit. You are. I am, too.

Shit becomes compost, one day. Even shit is useful.

You are a hopeless case, I guess.

So I am in good company, don't you think?

I stop talking to you.

So, in your eyes we didn't have a good conversation? I was not a good commentator?

Well ... no!

Aha. I find it was enlightening.

What? I am not believing you! You just want to be seen as superior!

I thought, you stop talking to me?

Damnit! Get out!

Can't. It's my kitchen table we are sitting at.

Than I go!

Do that. But you won't escape me anyway.

We'll see!

END.


Title picture: https://pixabay.com/de/tischdecke-gastronomie-bayern-458019/


ACTUALLY:

You could also, after the fifth sentence of this dialogue, spin your own version of it and alter the path. I would be very interested to know what would happen to the two above on another plane.

... This thought just happened after I published this thing.

@bananafish:

I should have asked you to take this into your #finishthestory contest! Ah ... well, next time!


Sort:  

No comment...

yeah ... can you believe it - one really can't think of anything else ... lol

There will be no escape because YOU are ME and what we see in the other is what is mirrored back. Just read a post @nomad-magus in which he writes, how will I know the other loves me? If you love them then they love you!
https://steemit.com/passion/@nomad-magus/passion

yes, that's the aggravating and yet soothing thing. You are me and vice versa. Even if this sounds like esoteric new age trash or misunderstood as cheesiness (unfortunately), we all understand it on an intuitive level. Just because we are not roots of trees that are connected to the earth and the elements and living beings above it, does not mean that we humans - although mobile - are not connected as well. The space between us is not empty, but filled with vibrations and frequencies.

Thank you for giving me the link. I am going to read what is offered there.
Love! You! :)
Erika

Love, YOU!
Not much more on the link than what I shared above, but I do enjoy reading his posts. Maybe, you will too?
Makes me laugh that you call it new-age, esoteric trash because that's how I've spent most of my life thinking when I've heard those kinds of tenets in the past! Now, I have to say, I guess those bands of positive thinkers were right about some things ;)

🤣 Now I want to hear the recording with you doing the different voices!

Actually, I had thought about that, too 😅
Next dialogue is in progress, so let's see ...

Great minds think alike :-)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh, the heading just got me :D

No, you idiot!
Says the idiot.

Hahhaah, you couldn't stop yourself in this crazy spin, could you! :D

What a nice piece, Erica!
I will definitely try this rollercoaster tomorrow. Right now, baby Ru is getting bored and angry on the floor next to me :D

bring it on, Valeria, bring it on! :)

A paranoia that makes so much sense...

Aren't we having it all? 😎

Oh yes! 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29