You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #20: Valentine Special- 199 words, a lovely prize pool, everyone wins!

in #writing7 years ago

My first Valentine experience was cool; I was in my first year in college about that time when I invited my boyfriend over to my lodge to spend some time together. We made some food together and that was the fun part of the food thing. He really was a good cook. He watched movies, cuddled, and got talking for as long as we had things to talk about. According to Aristotle, simplicity is said to be the best sophistication. The whole valentine experience was so simple, yet so cute and sweet.

The funniest thing is that the valentine’s date paved a tradition for our subsequent dates. When we hung out casually we usually end up doing those exact things and order food together at the zenith of the entire outing. I love simplicity and I think that played a huge factor in why I loved my first valentine so much. I really love conversations on dates like this so I get to know much about the person I am dealing with before anything else happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58