Short Reflections 1 - Light on a Dark Path

in #writing7 years ago

My first thoughts about this journey go back to being totally ignorant and unconscious in my mid to late teens. Growing up had been very difficult, and I had become more like an animal operating out of pure instinct than a person: blindly moving from one experience to the next with some vague unconsidered longing. Not seeking death, not seeking knowingly anything. But quietly desperate, and numb, and afraid.

Much earlier I can remember forgetting the feeling of life flowing through me as a kid; like the energy of life becoming obscured by emotion. But like a magnet drawing me somewhere I didn't know, that life energy silently, unconsciously led me.

20170706_125053.jpg

Sort:  

"But quietly desperate, and numb, and afraid."

That sentiment is a power one, that controls so many. It is very powerful to realize this inner pain when it is there...


Wow!😊😊
I really like the artwork that brings positive ideas closer to people
Must be supported...
Thank you for your wonderful work

Thanks! Just getting started :-) Much appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64