2 50 Word Shorts: Laughing, and Hot

in #writing7 years ago

Afternoon Steemit. Wednesdays for me have always been blah middle of the week! I use it as an indicator that I can almost see the weekend. I usually get a few chores done for the week. Which means I either got get up early or stay up late the night before trying plan out todays Steemit posts. I choose both for the today.

While this week I have been enjoying writing my 2 short 50 word stories first before going onto other writings and doing things in my life I put in a few hours this morning first before this.

laughingpizza.jpg

Pexels edit with Lunapic

With it being cloudy today and me having a hunger for pizza. I decided I would use the words “laughing” because that how this weather makes me want to do, and hot because I love a good hot pizza!

I hope everyone is having a great Wednesday. If you are doing anything existing today please let me know in the comments below!

I will be using my time doing a lot of chores and other things today to try and think of today’s colorchallenge which happens to be yellow!

A Day Dreamer’s Dilemma

laughingmoose.jpg

Taken by @enjar edit with Lunapic

Surreal laughing moose—what a joke. It was not just laughing at me, impossible! I was riding my bike and slide down a mucky hill into the bush. Got up and found my pants have been torn and I landed in some waters; so, looked like I wetted myself!

Hot Pizza

perfect.jpg

Pexels edit with Lunapic

Some people are just impatient and want it as hot and soon as possible. Not me however, It has to be the perfect hotness for cutting. Long before it has cooled down, not, so soon that it destroys the top layer of cheese leaving you a mess of looking sauce.

Information

I got the idea for 50 word stories from @literature-trail. I am using some of the past words (laughing, and hot) used in his contests as they give me the opportunity to use a word I did not pick. This creates a challenge for me in a way I would not have otherwise just finding words I myself like.

Enjarupvote3.jpg

Pexels edit with Lunapic

Sort:  

Hi,
Nice to meet you.
I have upvote you, I'll wait your response my bro!

Thanks, have a great day!

Sure you deserve it @enjar . Im beginning to follow you now. Emulating you from now onward

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48