About my freelance project: Ethereal Seals

in #writing6 years ago

Hello, my name is Flux. Thanks a lot for checking me out. I am an amateur writer seeking to develop my own original series called Ethereal Seals. I also do some digital artwork with programs such as Photoshop and Gimp. This project started after years of struggling to find a job that aligned with my college degrees. When that failed to produce results, I decided to dedicate my energy to a childhood fantasy world I developed. I am constantly striving to improve my writing skills and always greatly appreciate support in whatever shape or form.

Ethereal Seals, or ES for short, is a science fantasy novel I am developing and is currently in the rough draft manuscript phase. The planet it takes place on is called Atlas, a fictional world of magic and mysteries. There are also spiritual concepts throughout the story, particularly with the main characters.

The main character, Pepper Slyhart, starts as an ordinary farm girl with little or no ambitions in her deteriorating society. Despite her best efforts, nothing tangible comes into her mundane life. One day, she encounters a band of cultists wishing to pervert the civilization of Atlas in twisted ways, remaking it in their image. An elderly hermit offers her the chance to prevent this. She embarks on a long journey throughout Atlas, meeting new friends and enemies along the way. Pepper discovers her own inner demons, which serve as a reflection of the fiends she must defeat. Additionally, she captures the heart of a young cleric, a life-long friend, for who marriage is forbidden. Torn between the challenges of her heart and her duty as a knight, Pepper must tread carefully on her adventures for the entire fate of Atlas may yet rest in her hands.

I have high hopes to publish this in the future. As of right now, It will consist of three or four parts, each part representing an individual novel in the volume. The first volume will only be the beginning, as I have many ideas for further installations. Whether it will be solely an e-book series I am unsure. Money is very tight for me right now, so even small financial contributions will help me out tremendously.

The main objective of Ethereal Seals is to open peoples’ minds to new possibilities and empower them. There will be spiritual details included in the story, some which may be adopted in one’s own life. I have drawn from many sources: books, video games, movies, and new age theories alike. Hopefully, this will help tie everything together and act as a stepping stone for humanity’s consciousness evolution.

Thanks so much for taking the time to read. I am still a novice writer, but I have high ambitions to publish this in the future. With every chapter I write, my skills improve, so you can look forward to better content. Regardless of the outcome, it will be a fun and amusing journey. Thank you once again for joining me in this adventure!

Sort:  

Congratulations @energyflux2012, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65231.23
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48