Learning to write?

in #writing6 years ago

Am a total sucker when it come to writing. Although I sometimes indulge myself in the act,but deep down within I know that I will rank pretty low on a scale from zero to ten. write-593333_1920.jpg
It's so bad that I sometimes excuse myself from making any steemit post. But I discover that I cannot grow without the risk of failure. neither can I fly without letting go of the fear of falling down.
So have intentionally set out to improve my writing . I reached out to a couple of mentors and they gave me this awesome reading list
1.Bird by Bird by Anne lamott
2.Everybody writes by Ann hurdley
3.Content rules Ann hurdley
4.writing for the web Lynda felder
5.letting go of the words ginny redish

Currently reading bird by bird and I must confess, it's an awesome book(I try to do a review later). I trust the community for support and to help me grow in my new task. writing-828911_1920.jpg

I will greatly appreciate criticism, kind words and advice. If you are interested in joining my task.please let me know in the comment below.

If you know any other great books on writing or advice that might help me. Please let know in the comment below.

Thanks fam!

#enabzz loves you all

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Thanks fam....i anticipate your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68547.43
ETH 2527.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53