You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Minute Freewrite - Thursday - Prompt - Trolley

in #writing6 years ago

really digging your flow here- I'll have to check out more of your stuff. Gained a follower.

'Jackass' may have done it in the 2000's, but we were well ahead of our time!

I was about 13 when jackass first aired - shortly after at least 3 of my friends lost teeth because we tried to replicate their trolly antics - also tried BMX jousting - my ribs still hurt when i cough too hard. lol. all the best!

Sort:  

Ha ha, I got a few years on you I think emwalker. I was a 19 yr old skateboarder when jackass came out and was slamming myself up in the car park still but olieing gaps, kickflipping and generally being an idiot. The famous trolley races 😉 were in 1987-8 if my memory serves me and the biggest risk was getting out of the car park before the older lads showed up and mugged us for whatever we had lol

Thanks for checking out my freewrite, I have followed you back and will check out your blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60936.63
ETH 2387.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61