"You get, what you allow". | MoonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

"Enjoy the ride"- He said.

2017-12-04 04.52.02.jpg

Life.

Sometimes we feel hopeless and lost. Sometimes we feel like we can conquer the world. It all depends on the way you see what's happening to you in that exact moment.

Don't get lost in your memories. Life can be pretty hard if you decide that everything and everyone is against you.

It can also be simple and great, if you decide that no matter how bad something is, you are going to find a way to get through it.

You are going to fail multiple times. So fail hard, until you learn, until you get better at whatever you're trying to do, until you get that one thing you've been working you ass off to get. Because failing is the best way to learn.

Life is what you decide it to be. You are in control of your own life. Your decisions and the things you do are going to take you to a place. If you do things right, you'll get to the place you want to be. If you just sit there and wait for something to happen, you'll get to the place you're supposed to be, even if it's not the one you want.

Life is a gift. Don't take it for granted, 'cause we only get one chance to live it. So go out. Do things. Go on adventures. Spend time with the ones you love. Forgive the ones who hurt you. Forgive yourself. Enjoy every minute. Be thankful for every single opportunity you get. Keep learning. Love. Laugh. Live.

Don't forget, there's always another day.

2015-08-23 11.42.42.png

My oldest brother sent me this text the day I moved to United States. I moved by myself. I was excited, but also scared. After I read the message, I felt better, way better. I took a picture and I kept it ever since. So everytime I feel like I can't do this anymore, I read the text and I find my way to make it through.

"Enjoy the ride"- He said.

So I did. I do it everyday.

Breathe, E.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55