My favourite place is next to you (romantic short story)

in #writing7 years ago

Today I am going to write a short story of a boy, who was in a love with a girl but destroy his love life by himself. I hope you all like it.

image

It was my first day at the new job. I was a bit nervous and excited. Nervous mainly because of my ride in the cab was halted by the occasional traffic of Manchester. Obviously the new job is all that can give a whole lot of excitement, but added to that was the new place. I landed in Manchester only a day before yesterday. There was a lot to discover in the city with very little time in hand. Well you know how merciless that private sector job can be!

It was just a couple of days that I left home and was already feeling homesick. And so does my stomach! My stomach seems to be quite agitated by taste of the burgers here. I seem to miss everything about my home and most importantly my moms food. As I was occupied with all those thoughts for more than half an hour now, I reached my destination.

The cab driver informed me about it for quite some time now but as I didnt give any response to mans effort, he almost yelled at me. This dragged me right away from my flashback.

I paid the driver 50 bucks and headed to the entrance of American Automobiles Limited. It was a big office compared to my starting package! I entered the majestic building and there was a lady at the reception, which I gave my appointment letter. She then made a phone call and asked me to move to the branch managers cabin which was in the second floor.

As I reached the managers cabin I just couldnt believe my eyes. The name plate reads Kiara Lee the name made me couple of my heart beats. But hey, there are thousands of Kiara in world. As I regained my senses, I hardly took sometime to knock the door and get in. Oh my goodness! I was so wrong.

Perhaps Kiara didnt raise her head to see me, as she was busy in her files and instructed me to sit. I was lost somewhere. She was the same cute and lovely girl that she was in the school days.

I thought of telling her everything that I could not in all these years. But she was my boss here. Its strange how fate took a 180degree turn.

After some time she took her vision away from her files to tell me, please take and her sentence remained incomplete. Perhaps she was also shocked to see me.

Kiara was my classmate during college. It was her first sight that made me fall for her. I was a guy below par when it comes to meeting her standards. But gathering all the courage I proposed her. I spoke all that was in my heart.

It took her a couple of weeks but eventually she accepted my proposal. That was a day I wont forget for my lifetime. I was preparing my lab reports in the library and to my disbelief she came and sat next to me. Over the passage of time I forget how and what we talked about. But even today I can remember the smell of her perfume that she put on that day she was more beautiful that day than any other day I saw her before. It was a dream comes true for me. I got the lady of my life.
(((To be continued...)))

Image is taken from oilpixel.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56560.74
ETH 2390.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34