You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why you need to define your fears and not your goals: A case study of Tim Farris TED talk

in #writing7 years ago

In our experiences in life, I have come to realise that most of the things we Fear or think about ends up not coming into reality.

This reminds me of a post I made 2 months ago.
We need to overcome fear to succeed in life.
Fear only draw us backwards, it takes courage though.
Well done.

Sort:  

Exactly. It only draw us backward and create limitations that exist only in our mind.

Thanks for the read @ememovic. I appreciate.

If you may refer to my previous post on depression, I highlighted that currently I'm training myself to accept myself for who I am and take responsibility for my actions.

I also commented that if I'm facing stuff, I don't blame my family or pedigree for it, you know why? cos I alone has the right to write my own story

Same goes for you, each and every human being in the end must account for himself, thus you're not even given fair hearing to explain should you not make it in life.

I'm glad you have finally finished this fear setting exercise. But I urge You to encourage yourself and be strong.

I've known you for four years and I'm sure of this :

YOU HAVE ALL IT TAKES TO BE HAPPY AND SUCCESSFUL IN LIFE

What your seeing currently is a process of purification.

Count it all joy when you face tribulations, for the trying of your faith produces hope and hope character (paraphrased)

You're reiterated this passage to me countless times and I do believe very much in you in fact I'm looking up to you.

I've said enough already but that's one of the things I love about Steemit, the opportunity to write without being judged or condemned. Remain strong!

Daniel, you have always been the best man and panacea for the moment.

Thanks man, i am not ungrateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37