Understanding the Reasons Behind the Choices

in #writing6 years ago

Greetings steemians!

Today was quite long though, actually planned on going out but something happened and I had to stay back.
Been quite busy with school work too.

I couldn't go out though but that didnt stop me from taking a walk and also get water to drink.

I was actually waiting to get the water I paid for when I overheard voices, more like they were arguing over something, I saw two guys who live in my neighborhood arguing over what I wasn't aware of.
When I intervened, the other walked away sad saying "I did it for your own good".

It was quite funny to see guys argue so I asked the other one what had happened, he kept on saying he never knew his friend was a thief and also a pretender. Calling him all sort of names, I was shocked because it was the same guys that I always admired amd saw together, they acted like twins, even chyke ladies including me.

How could he utter such about his friend, was his offence that bad?

I asked him what went wrong and his friend's offence,if he heard him out.
Instead he said he didn't care to hear him out that a theif is a thief and he doesn't care about him. I understood he was bitter even without hearing the offence.

I kept on asking, "haba good neighbor tell me na" then he opened up though he said I'm a lady, na guys wahala but he go deal with him guy to the extent he won't be able to show his face. I begged him not to.

He finally said that his so called friend took his money and did not inform him earlier and when he asked, he said he did it for his own good.

He continued screaming he would deal with him that because of him, he didn't watch the match. (Match I'm sure he would have bet his life on)

He went around telling people of the boy's flaws just to hurt him, things the other guy told him about his family and flaws, he did this because he was pissed. (More like he went too far and acted like a lady).

Note:never act on anger,you'd only live to regret your actions.

I tried to intervene but I was the only lady, they would just get pissed and also throw the anger on me.

I couldn't judge because I didn't hear from the two sides, so I seeked for the attention of the other guy, he was my neighbor, we were very close but I was closer to the other guy because he lived in my former street and also moved out with me to the new one.
I was very disappointed in him.

I asked him if he intentionally took the money his friend had saved up to watch the match, then he began to cry saying he did it for his own good that he would only tell me because he felt like letting the pain go.

I couldn't help but cry because his heart was heavy,I could feel it, he was even murmuring with tears in his eyes. I guess he was the emotional type of guy.

He said that he overheard people saying trash about his friend and planned to drug his drink because he took their money in the previous bet. Its funny because these are the same friends he is telling trash to about him.

He couldn't open up to the friend earlier about what he heard earlier because he knew the type of friend he had, he was bad mouthed, always stubborn and wants everything to go his way, he was self centered and wanted to be worshiped because he came from a rich home and would also want to challenge the guys which might not end up right. Unfortunately the table turned because his Friend said someone said, he(emotional one) would steal the money amd use the money for the match and make a good bet,that his friend was useless and dumb.

He said, My intention was to pick up the money and hide it by that way he'd stop him from going to the venue but life doesn't work as plan sometimes.

I was surprised, like the guy just saved his friend's life o.
And the so called friend had gone telling people about his flaws and made him a laughing stock in the streets and entire environment.

Well situations happen so one can know their true self and friends. I guess maybe he had kept him in his mind and was there bearing for the perfect day to come. (Maybe because I told my former neighbour his friend was finer than him jokingly,maybe ladies has said the same thing lol).

The fact remains that he(Mr A)had ruined the guy's(Mr B) name and reputation even if he did it out of anger, most people would look at him in a funny way now, I can't say what he said but it was really bad.

Most people show their true colours when events or trouble ignite. The victims might not notice this flaws because they are blinded by love, same goes to a lady in a relationship, you cant tell her the boyfriend or hubby is gay or bisexual, she wouldnt even believe you instead she sees you like a thorn or rather unhappy with her happy married life or relationship and you become their enemy.

Most times if you see best friends who don't argue or twins who don't fight, watch them well, when they do, my dear, run away because you would be shocked what they would say or do.

It actually bad because people make mistakes and forgive themselves easy but when another person does same, they become cruel and mean and are unforgivable.

I wonder how people find it easy to forgive themselves even when their offence is worst but can't forgive some one else who's offence wasn't even as awful as theirs, when people learn to love or understand or make excuses for other people the way they do for themselves I think life would be more easy.

My point

In life, people will do things that will hurt you but please if you can draw their attention to it, get to hear their own story or explanation instead of judging them or telling people their flaws.
At the end of that, you'd realize that some hurt were never done intentionally or it was done some of explanations worth being forgiven.
And before you take people to heart or sell them or stab them or make decisions towards anybody because of their wrong or base on some rumors you heard, why don't you or rather give them their benefit of doubt, you might even be shocked about their innocence of that act
.
02ea99fae061e2383e9d6ebb811896c7.jpg
Image source

No one is without a flaw, true understanding can help each other right our wrongs.
Don't judge people without knowing the reason for their actions, sometimes people do things in order not to hurt you. Instead of seeing the wrong they did and judging them, see it in a positive way and forgive.

Dem say dem say kills, hear from the source because one day them say won't be there.
We are all humans, we err because we ain't perfect.

DQIAciRUEAAc0by.jpg
Image source

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

😢😢😢 this was so touching, I hate friends that trash out secrets about the other person's personal life when they have issues, worst than snakes tho.

Yea, its actually funny how people think these days, they cant be called friends but frienemy, no friend would spill your flaws or secrets because of an offence, its and insult to the word friendship, really worst than snakes dear, thanks for commenting

Fascinating :)

Thanks dearie
Been a while o

I've been around :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82