The Anxiety Fight

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

71098512-D590-4C88-BC43-1F9F9101CEF5.jpeg

My world is a constant battle, inside of my own brain. I find love, joy, and happiness, yet so much fear, darkness, and immense pain.

It pulls. It drags me, from side to side. It makes me feel crazy. Why is it that I cannot hide?

So much coming at me, at such a fast pace. So much pain, sorrow, and fear that I, simply, cannot erase.

It’s haunting me. It’s grabbing me. It’s pulling me down. I’m standing. No, falling. I’m spinning around.

I can’t get out. I’m too weak to try. The fear takes over, as I close my eyes and cry.

Anxiety is an asshole. Watch out for it.

E

Sort:  

Well said. Screw Anxiety.

Treat your anxiety with breath and care, be kind to it and it will no longer be to begin with.......

#cof

Those are brilliant words. Thank you.

You are most welcome.

It's wonderful for one to use such scary words to produce a great piece like this.
Thanks for sharing.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87