Night with my arrogant boss (episode#2)

in #writing6 years ago

moving out and in!!!🏡👉🏠

** its being long i posted,have got to submit my Industrial attachment work form (IT). Am really sorry will make it up to you guys. I will upload the third chapter tomorrow**🙏😙😙👍

Dawn's POV:

Getting home I met Marion seated on the couch for the me to come give him the update on the sudden meeting I went for in the morning.

"So how did it go miss dawn, hope you get the job because I won't have you eat my sandwish for free"

I knew it he didn't make the sandwich breakfast out of free will

"Since you are too curious and inquisitive, I got the job."

"Yes I knew it, I know you are so happy to be the new secretary of ummm..…"

"Ben's company" I replied

"But not as a Secretary, but more like a girl house help"

"What?" my brother shouted

"But with a good pay" I replied to calm his tends, and that seems to work

"So you go every morning and come back in the night." Marion asked with his eyes widely open

"Nope dickhead." I replied him knowing he is losing interest and seems confused

"So what?"

"Am moving out because I got to stay there." I knew I crossed the line. Looking at Marion's expression I knew some bolt were loosed immediately.

"So you leaving me in here all alone." Marion's face look so tensed and I was afraid of him for the second time. The first was when I finished a meal he made for two of us.

"No, I will come visiting some weekend or weekdays when I have less job to do."
"Marion, you know we need the pay from this job to run things."

What I said made Marion relaxed and made him agree I should go stay at the employee's house, which I was happy about.

Days passed so quickly I didn't know it was the day am to move out and in to another strange house that I have got to work with a woman for a strange man.

A man who might be arrogant, stubborn, stupid and brutal. That's how all rich kid I knew were so its not going to be a new thing.

Before I know, it was time for me to pack, thankfully Marion was at work, he works as an artist he paints. So I left a letter;

" sweet Marion, you were not around when the driver came. I left already, I will give you a call later in the night. Take care, bye.
Love yah, Dawn"

The driver with a short blonde hair and hazel coloured eye greet me and asked if I have any baggage and things I want to carry. And I simply answered

"Yes I do, so what is your name"

"Gregg" he answered

" nice meeting you" I stretched my hand and Gregg gladly shook me. There and then I knew it would be good.

Hope you guys like this chapter, importantly do not forget to vote.👍

Do overlook any grammatical blonder, I hope to improve next time, love yaah😘😘😘💟💖💖💝

please do not forget to vote and comment

Sort:  

Congratulations @elimatida! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @elimatida! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89