Answer Me, Answer Man (Flash fiction)

in #writing7 years ago


(Google)

Answer me, Answer Man;
What’s the answer for question 2?
Do you know if we’re watching a movie in class today?
When’s the big test?

 Answer me, Answer Man;
How does this work?
What are you doing for the science fair?
Why does this work this way, but not that way?

 Answer me, Answer Man;
What are you doing after school?
How do your parents still like each other?
Why am I afraid to touch anything you own?

 Answer me, Answer Man;
What can I do to be more resourceful?
Where should I go for high school?
How can I be better than myself? 


 Answer me, Answer Man;
How do you stop missing someone?
Why does death have to be part of life?
When does it stop hurting?

 Answer me, Answer Man;
How can I be a better person?
Why don’t people like me?
Does this pain in my chest ever really go away?

 Answer me, Answer Man;
What are some cute first date ideas?
When can you officially call it a “relationship”?
How do I take things to the next level?

 Answer me, Answer Man;
Does family really mean anything?
Do we all die alone?
Is parental favouritism a real thing?

 Answer me, Answer Man;
What do women want?
How can I get her to like me?
Why does this hurt so much?

 Answer me, Answer Man;
What is the legal drinking age?
Where can I buy liqour without an ID?
Does drinking impress girls?

 Answer me, Answer Man;
What do these symptoms mean?
Do I need to see a doctor?
Am I going to die?

 Answer me, Answer Man;
What do I do after I graduate?
How much does it cost to travel?
Should I go to university?

 Answer me, Answer Man;
Why am I using you as my ethical barometer?
What are you really doing to enrich my life?
How can I stand on my own two feet?

 Answer me, Answer Man;
What places are hiring near me?
Where can I get a cheap apartment?
How do I get my driver’s license?

 Answer me, Answer Man;
What is compound interest?
How many notices can a company send before legal action is taken?
Do collection agencies break fingers like in the movies?

 Answer me, Answer Man;
How do I get out of debt?
Can I do my own taxes?
When do you know you’re beaten?

 Answer me, Answer Man;
How far down is Rock Bottom?
Do clinics pay you for donating blood?
How many organs does a person really need?

 Answer me, Answer Man;
What’s the solution?
Does any of this matter?
What is the most painless way to die?

Answer me, Answer Man! 

Answer me, Answer Man...? 

Sort:  

Hang in there man ... whatever it is it is only a matter of time before the elements come together, just never give up

Giving up was never an option. But the possibility certainly makes for a good story.

So many questions, so few answers in life... Great poem

Powerful poem, A glimpse into a life.

Your article has been linked to from "Tales from the MAP Room". You will receive a 10% share of the author-rewards generated by the article.
This is just one way we help content creators within the Minnows Accelerator Project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.28
ETH 3507.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15