Happiness + Hope

in #writing7 years ago

Home is the shelter for a heavy heart
Orange home for a greening earth
A point on a chart
A journey from death to birth.
My heart stammers, spelling love
While the sun bursts into rays
The warmth melts my nervousness
And holds my fears at bay.
Happiness nudges the corners of my mouth
Up, up, up and away
Smiling, I dance to the song of joy
The void recedes while I sway.
The drums of the earth beat a rhythm
Intimately woven with my heart
Pounding urgently to be released
Through my art.
I kiss the earth, feel peace and touch happiness
As my brush and palette are laid to rest
I’ve wondered where my home is
And found it on the swelling hill of hope
Each time the canvas was stroked
And brushed with orange, green and taupe.

Sort:  

@elewarne, Nice looking poem. Awesome writing indeed.
Happiness need to our life success.

Such a awesome writing poem. Hey humans.... look at this...must read these poem.. you can get more meanings from there.
Thanks @elewarne.

imageWonderful writing bro,But you are better as a poet.
Great job @elewarne

love to read it, and nice art..

Amazing artwork and great

For your post propagation.
Upvote/Resteem

Home is the shelter for a heavy heart
Orange home for a greening earth
A point on a chart
A journey from death to birth.
My heart stammers, spelling love
While the sun bursts into rays
The warmth melts my nervousness
And holds my fears at bay.
Happiness nudges the corners of my mouth
Up, up, up and away
Smiling, I dance to the song of joy
The void recedes while I sway.
The drums of the earth beat a rhythm
Intimately woven with my heart

excellent writting @elewarne

Amazing artwork and great writing..Thanks for sharing @elewarne

beautyful poetry friend nice nice

Excellent poetry friend

This is Excellent painting & good article. thanks @elewarne
Upvote
Resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63