Saying 'Merry Christmas' - A Random RamblingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

image.png

Where I come from most people say "Merry Christmas". Some say "Season's Greetings". Some say both. Most people also say "Happy Eid" or "Eid Mubarak". And "Shubh Divali" or "Happy Divali".

It's not that we all belong to all religions simultaneously. It's not even that we're too mature as a country to squabble over religious differences. We just really like holidays and will celebrate at the drop of a hat if you give us any reason to.

I may not be a Christmas person (gross understatement) and my patriotism has worn VERY thin these last few years but I guess that's one tradition I don't mind.

Merry Christmas, Steemians.


Image sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Merry Christmas to you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @elementm!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.287 which ranks you at #2588 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2592).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 205 contributions, your post is ranked at #54.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94