30 Days of Posting Daily

in #writing6 years ago

image.png

I've been holding an unofficial challenge with myself. I decided to post more frequently and after a few weeks of keeping up my streak, I realised I was getting close to making a full month of posting at least once daily. I know, some of you have been posting twice or more daily for eons but this was a major milestone for me.

I started to get discouraged close to day 21. My payouts have been shrinking (it was great while it lasted, @busy.org) and I was trying to keep my posts at least relatively diverse without running out of ideas. But somehow, even though sometimes I felt like skipping a day (or 3), today I made it.

That's more than I can say for my foray into the #alphabetartchallenge but I like to think of that one as paused rather than completely given up on. If anything, this minor victory has me even more ready to resume than ever :D. It also looks like this might have been great practice for the upcoming #minnowuprising this July. If once a day is possible, I just have to scale up to three times! But more on that in a few weeks.

Keep Steeming.


Image sourced from pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47