You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Publishing My Content To The STEEM Blockchain Validate My Ownership Of It?

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

This is an important question and I want to acknowledge people having concerns. At the same time since I have a day job I don't currently have financial concerns related to making a living as a writer, so I'll admit to feeling more chill about that.

I like this your perspective. I was thinking exactly the same thing about the embedded validation concept for the content. I'm no judge (except of other people's behaviour) but I would say yes, being published on the blockchain is about the best and most immutable and solid evidence we can imagine.

To me that suggests it has an importance that may be quite beyond the monetary reward. I've heard even "best-selling authors" don't make that much from writing, compared to the work that goes in. It'll always be a labour of love, no?

I'm also engaged with heart-brain coherence as a personal study and plan to be publishing on Steemit also about that. Still learning my way around.

Ciao for now, maybe see you around in the Steemosphere.

elderchild

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77