Country road take me home to the place I belong

in #writing6 years ago

2027fef5-dba1-4016-8713-d8c6fa2acb93.jpg

I used to live here. The house where i grow up when i was a kid. I grew up as the estate kid. When i came here, everything had changed.

I remember when i was a kid, i love to play chasing with my childhood friend without using slippers until one day, my tooth broke because i fell down. I remember i love picnic in the jungle surrounded by palm oil trees, and play chess there too. I remember i got stung by bees because i trying to destroy their nest(4 stings at my body and i never told my parents about this). I remember i only use cassava stick as my fishing rod to go fishing and how happy i am when i got a small 'puyu' fish that time. I remember i used to hang out with my childhood friend above jack fruit tree(yes we climb the tree and we sat there all evening) or at my neighbor's tank(we climb tank too). I remember i was so excited when i found mud area because i can catch tadpole by using my bare hand. I remember i passed through a small tornado in a form of dust without worrying about how dirty am i after went through it.

I remember when i was a kid i can't wait to grow up being an adult. And now, i wish i was a kid again. I love growing up being estate kid. I miss this home. There's so much memories.

I am grateful for what i have today but if i had a chance to choose, i will choose country life over city life. Because that's where the adventure life will begin. Living outside the city doesn't make you lack of fun but it will give you the experiences that you will be missed someday.🍂

Sort:  

It's sweet & beautiful home!

Yes it is😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44