You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Special Post for Creative Writers #1 - Save Time Searching for the Right Word - I've Done the Work! Alternatives to Go, Went, Walk

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Hi. I've just upvoted you on steemfollowers - not sure how it works really, just joined it tonight! But I thought I'd just drop by to comment. I think this is a really good idea. its been a long time since I've written, and having read something I wrote 30 years ago I was shocked to see how much vocabulary I seem to have forgotten! It comes from spending most of my time with sheep and chicken I think. Friendly souls but such poor conversationalists... Just noticed you are an embroiderer too, so I need to follow...

Sort:  

Thank you @elaine54! Your response means that I'll continue with the series :) It's quite a lot of work to compile the words. I keep thinking of more words, he he. Also I wanted to present it clearly and Markdown didn't really cut the mustard.

Sheep might be good companions for a creative writer but certainly not chickens :)

Steemfollowers is great for accumulating upvotes. The value of them is low though. It's free money so can't be bad.

I know what you mean about rereading past work. It's as if someone else wrote it.

I see there were 7 views here so far but 30 upvotes. Out of all those, only you commented. So, lastly, thanks so much for actually reading my post and commenting. That makes me very happy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.72
ETH 2344.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52