In a Woman's World

in #writing6 years ago

smartphone-1445489__480.jpg

It is a woman's world my brothers. If I was a woman, I know the kind of favours I would be getting....

I wouldn't be subscribing for my data. Guys would be subscribing for me every month.
They would buy me new laptops when I request for one.
They would pay flight tickets for me.
On my birthday they would be crediting my account.
They would fight all my online and offline battles.

Sometimes guys mistaken me for a woman because Iniobong is a unisex name. They would email me, promising all kind of favours but when they dig deeper and find out I am a guy, they disappear.

I remember the days of bbm, guys will add your pin from a fiction blog, and when you accept, they would start chatting you up, promising to help you publish your book ASAP! Designing a free website for you, bla bla.
When you get fed up and inform them, "Thank you o but I be your fellow guy o"
They express surprise and quickly delete you.

If not for for my good upbringing, I for chop some guys here. It doesn't take anything to set a fake female account with seductive pictures and start requesting for money from gullible men.

Aside from real guys, guys no send you here. If you like write until fire erupts from your head, they would scroll past. But let a girl put out material which is not half as good as yours, they would fall over themselves to hail her.

One of my poet friends told me that he got to realize that many guys who follow his page followed him because they thought he is a woman (He has a unisex name too). They started chyking him via inbox and he had to tell them he is a fellow guy.
In the creative arts sector, a pretty talented lady will rise faster to the top than her male counterpart. With her feminine appeal, she can manipulate the men who control the industry into doing favours for her. She could give them a faint hope that maybe if they tried harder she could give in to them. They would do her favours, and keep pushing her up the ladder until she gets to the top and then she can kick them away because she is now big enough to stand on her own.

Shout out to my real guys out here. We will keep pushing in this woman's world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70