You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Powered Down Half My Holdings, And Why I've Stopped

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Great post! Good to hear the experience of a user who has been here through a bunch of ups and downs. I think all of your reasons for building up steem power are important. I would add that it will become much more difficult to accumulate steem power as Steemit grows. More users means more competition for rewards and attention. The growing value of steem power will make it much more expensive to accumulate by purchase. It is going to grow tougher to accomplish what you have done so far. Thanks for sharing with us.

Sort:  

Oh absolutely. Buying Steem is out of the question for me now, that time was at 10 cents / Steem to be worth it. Now you'll spend $1000 and get 500 Steem and I can't justify that for my pockets. It's pretty hard to accumulate already.

IMO the best way to accumulate is by earning which is time converted into profit, and not money converted. Spend money on experiences and document those experiences :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64