I say to you, verily

in #writing7 years ago

I say to you, verily

I say to you, verily, thou art to my every morning
the sunrise, songbirds, and the promise of the new day.
Moreover, than even coffee, the vigor bringer, thou doth,
through thy love, create energy within this simple man.

Verily, I tell unto you, this heart is ablaze with desire for
She; that makes the sunrise valuable
She; the one instilling affection for those songs of the birds
She; scented flowers never having been noticed before
She; the drum major of my beating heart

She brings forth a merry procession of light
taken into my heart by the orchestration of the marching
birds following the instructions of she with the high hat and baton
moving the masses around the flowers in making of symbols of our love
making shapes in my mind bringing attachment to my heart

Following her lead bringing forth a victorious song, verily

poem-logo.png

One of a series of poems I wrote in an attempt to play with different language age. Not sure how successful it was but the notion of the poem I like, so here it is.

EH HEH!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ehhehproductions! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ehhehproductions to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54